Shoes and Footwear





Shoes and Footwear

Fencing Shoes - Soccer Shoes - Golf Shoes - Ballet Shoes

Snow Shoes - Basketball Shoes - Tennis Shoes - Jinga Shoes






The Pope & The Snowman

RRP $121.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

In the tradition of The Little Prince, The Pope and the Snowman is a book that can be read on several levels. For adults, it is a story tracing the pope's loss of faith and his search to recover a sense of compassion and purpose. For children, it is a story in which the pope is given the opportunity to become a child again, rediscovering joy and hope in the faces of the children he meets. In the end, with the help of the the snowman and the children of Rome, the pope makes a personal commitment with far reaching consequences. The Pope and the Snowman includes 22 illustrations by Richard Becker, a free-lance illustrator and former designer with Hallmark Cards. A limited number of signed copies in the hardcover edition are available for $24.95 as a benefit for Operation Breakthrough, an organization providing a safe and loving educational environment for Kansas City, Missouri children living in poverty. Call 1-800-237-1922 or e-mail Roger Coleman at rcoleman@clergyservices.com to order. All credit cards accepted.


Shoes A-z

RRP $14.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

"I did not have three thousand pairs of shoes. I had one thousand and sixty."--Imelda Marcos In recent years shoes have become objects of fanatical devotion, as covetable designs have gained iconic status and shoe designers have become heroes of popular culture. From Christian Louboutin's signature red sole and the Manolo Blahnik heels that helped to define Sex and the City's Carrie Bradshaw to the eco-friendly footwear of the future, shoes are now a fashion statement all their own. Is there such a thing as a leading shoe fashion anymore? The silhouettes, colors, and details on the feet of models and in the pages of fashion magazines used to be the ultimate in style, but they no longer represent all fashion footwear any more than haute couture represents all fashionable clothing. Renowned fashion specialist Jonathan Walford recounts the fascinating history of more than 350 leading women's shoe designers and manufacturers who have shaped modern footwear over the last sixty years. A rich array of sketches, photographs, and advertisements highlight superlative craftsmanship and lasting trends. Featuring designs by Bally, Beverly Feldman, Camper, Charles Jourdan, Chie Mihara, Christian Louboutin, Ferragamo, Herman Delman, Jimmy Choo, Joan & David, Kenneth Cole, Manolo Blahnik, Maud Frizon, Roger Vivier, Rupert Sanderson, and Sergio Rossi.



Search

Shoes and Footwear Articles

Fencing Shoes Soccer Shoes Golf Shoes Ballet Shoes
Snow Shoes Basketball Shoes Tennis Shoes Jinga Shoes

Shoes and Footwear Books

Fencing Shoes Soccer Shoes Golf Shoes Ballet Shoes
Snow Shoes Basketball Shoes Tennis Shoes Jinga Shoes

Shoes and Footwear